Jubilation In Osun As INEC Declares PDP’s Adeleke Governor-Elect

1 Min Read

Ademola Adeleke of the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has officially been declared as the winner of the governorship election held in Osun State by the electoral body, INEC.

The PDP candidate had 403,371 votes, according to Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, the INEC Chief Returning Officer for Osun, who made the announcement of the outcome on Sunday morning.

Current governor Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who had 375,027 votes, came in second.

I hereby declare that Ademola Adeleke “having satisfied the requirement of the law is hereby declared the winner and he is returned elected,” Mr Ogundipe said.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

You cannot copy content of this page

× Talk to us